top of page
Dreams

I Own Me


Picture credits:- Dall-E


This long hallway Never-ending, cabinets on both sides. I enter the right one, I'm made to look pretty, elegant, a white dress, a tiara, a little make up I enter the left one, no make-up, a bold dress, be the worst of me they ask. Back to the right one, bring out the innocence, show me that you're sweet and caring. The left one's impatient, doesn't want any weaknesses, fight everything, fight yourself. Right to left, and again, and again I'm made a puppet, a fool, just that the audience is also me. ENOUGH! Black boots, leather jacket, all that fury, my power, and my strength from the left side A little make-up, and hair done my way, and most importantly my vulnerability, all gained from the right side. I walk down the corridor, It's my runway, I own it, let the boots make the noise, let them know I'm here. After each step I take, the cabinets start falling apart, my emotions are out. I never thought I'd give it all away, but I set myself free. Let them be reminded, they are the audience, that they don't control me. Keep walking, it will never end I know, because I don't want it to. The throne is at the end, I don't need a crown, I'm already a queen.


178 views6 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page