top of page
Dreams

Incomplete


Picture Credits:- Dall-E



She woke me from my sleep,

Bright room, fairy lights

Am I in heaven? I wonder.


An angel appeared,

In a sparkly white gown,

I'm definitely in heaven.


"Why am I in heaven?" I ask

A loving smile appeared on her face,

"It was time", she said.


I frown, "How are the others?"

A diary appeared over her hand,

"Here, it has everything you need to know."


I open the first page,

It's my parents, who seemed worried,

"How can I make them happy?"


She gave me a feather to draw with,

My confused face made her laugh,

"Go ahead, you know it."


I painted a picture of them happy,

Left a letter saying "I'm sorry for everything."

and their world became joyful again.


I turned to the next page,

My best friend was alone,

I made a little bunny as a companion.


On the next page,

It was everyone who loved me,

Wrote "Chilling in heaven" on the clouds.


The last page had somebody special,

It was me as a little girl,

Drew a picture of me hugging her.


"It's time for me to leave."

I gave her the diary,

"What happens now?"


She left without answering,

I wake up in my room,

The diary was on my bedside table.

119 views2 comments

Related Posts

See All

2 Comments


Kunal kr singh
Kunal kr singh
Dec 05, 2022

Keep up your work. Very nicely crafted.

Like

Shreyas Naik
Shreyas Naik
Nov 28, 2022

Lovely poem, lovely story. Loved the poem!

Like
bottom of page