top of page
Dreams

I was hurt...

The world isn't always the best place to be...


Picture credits:- Google



Why did you hurt me,

when all I gave was love?

Took me away from my parents

and never did I see them again.


You pushed me into the cold lake,

Even when I couldn’t swim,

It wasn’t fun for me when you laughed at my struggles.


Then left me alone for a week,

without any food to eat,

I had to eat the fallen grains left on the floor,

so frightened and alone, with dry tears.

You came back even more aggressive,

just to kick me out of the house.


In the pouring rain outside,

I tried to hide under the broken tin roof, freezing.

It was dark and lonely.

You tied me up so I couldn’t run away,

when I called for help,

you would hurt me even more.


The scars on my back

from your belt,

don’t stop bleeding.

But the scar on my heart,

always hoped that you would change.


I grew weaker day by day,

I was sick, so you threw me

next to the dumpster.


Now I’m just an abandoned puppy,

waiting for death and peace.

54 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

My Voice

bottom of page